19.11 Perpetual Trophies

- (a) The winning club shall be awarded the Sir Thomas Lipton Trophy (half model) and the Lipton Cup Champion Banner.
- (b) The first race winner shall be awarded the Floyd Davis Memorial Trophy and standard adopted keeper plaque.
- (c) The second race winner shall be awarded the J. Fred Clerc Trophy and the standard adopted keeper plaque.
- (d) The third race winner shall be awarded the Michael S. Johnson Trophy and the standard adopted keeper plaque.
- (e) The last race winner shall be awarded the Commodore Larry Beauvais, Jr. Memorial Trophy (regardless of the number of races actually completed) and the standard adopted keeper plaque.
- (f) The club exhibiting outstanding sportsmanship throughout this event shall be awarded the Sir Thomas Lipton Interclub Sportsmanship Trophy.
- (g) The club exhibiting most improved performance from the previous Lipton Cup regatta shall be awarded the Tim Murray Memorial Trophy. Regatta performances will be based on the number of clubs defeated at the finish of the regatta. Improved performance will be based on the change in this measurement year over year to determine the winner. The winning club shall:
 - (i) Have participated in the last two Lipton Cup regattas.
 - (ii) Have completed all races the previous year.
 - (iii) Not have been disqualified or otherwise penalized from a race the previous year.
 - (iv) Not have been in the top five the previous year.
 - (v) In the case of ties, the trophy shall be awarded to the club that defeated the most clubs in the final standing of the regatta.

19.12 Awards Ceremonies

The GYA flag officers shall have charge of all ceremonies that award Lipton Cup trophies. The host club commodore may serve as Master of Ceremonies.

20 JUNIOR LIPTON REGATTA

20.1 Host Club

- (a) The host club shall be determined exactly as the Lipton Cup host club, <u>Regulation 19.1(a)(b)</u>, except that the three (3) mile radius restriction shall not apply.
- (b) The Organizing Authority for the event will be the GYA.

20.2 Eligibility

- (a) Skippers and crewmembers shall not reach their 19th birthday during the calendar year.
- (b) There shall be no minimum age except that least one (1) crewmember on board each boat shall have reached, or will reach, his or her 13th birthday during the calendar year.

20.3 Teams

- (a) All team captains, skippers and crew shall have been members of the GYA club they represent for at least one (1) month prior to the date of the first race.
- (b) The team captain may also skipper and/or crew provided that the captain meets the age requirement.
- (c) There shall be no minimum weight requirement.

20.4 Ties

If the defending champion is tied as winner on points at the end of the series, the defending champion shall be declared the winner. RRS A8 shall be used to resolve further ties. This changes RRS A8.

20.5 Trophies

The host club shall award all trophies:

- (a) The host club shall purchase the trophies required by Regulation 19.10(a).
- (b) The GYA shall purchase and provide standard plaques (not trophies) for the first, second and third place teams.

20.6 Perpetual Trophies

- (a) The winning club shall be awarded the Junior Lipton Trophy (currently reads: GYA Fish Class Championship – Junior Division) and the Junior Lipton Champion Banner.
- (b) The skipper winning the last race of the series shall be awarded the Uncle Roy Trophy.
- (c) The club exhibiting outstanding sportsmanship throughout this event shall be awarded the Commodore Leslie P. Beard Memorial Trophy and the Junior Lipton Sportsmanship Banner.

21 KNOST LADIES CHAMPIONSHIP

21.1 Host Club. Pass Christian Yacht Club Race Committee shall schedule and conduct the event.

21.2 Eligibility

- (a) All team captains, skippers and crew shall have been members of the GYA club they represent for at least one (1) month prior to the date of the first race.
- (b) Racing skippers and crewmembers shall be limited to females who have reached the age of twelve years before January 1st of the year of the series.
- (c) Regulations governing male assistance shall be established by the host club and shall be published in the Notice of Race and Sailing Instructions.

21.3 Teams

- (a) The team captain may also skipper and/or crew provided that the captain meets the gender requirement.
- (b) There shall be no minimum weight requirement.

21.4 Trophies

Pass Christian Yacht Club or the donor or trustees of the Knost Perpetual Trophy shall purchase and award:

- (a) All trophies required by <u>Regulation 16.1</u>.
- (b) Plaques (not trophies) for the first, second and third place teams.

21.5 Perpetual Trophy

The winning club shall be awarded the Knost Perpetual Trophy and the Knost Champion Banner.

22 SUGAR BOWL RACE OF CHAMPIONS

Teams shall be the same skipper and crew in all races. There shall be no substitutions.

23 GYA OPENING REGATTA

- 23.1 Trophies. The host club shall award all trophies.
 - (a) The host club shall purchase all trophies required by <u>Regulation 16.1</u> except for first place.
 - (b) The GYA shall purchase and provide a marker trophy for the Commodore J. Gilbert Scheib Trophy.
- **23.2 Perpetual Trophy.** The winning club shall be awarded the Commodore J. Gilbert Scheib Trophy.

PART 3 – OTHER ONE-DESIGN REGULATIONS

Current One-Design Class Association Rules shall govern each class except as any class rules are changed by these regulations (including <u>Part 1 – General</u> <u>Regulations</u>).