

2022 Weekend Club Racing Series

Notice of Race

for all series

The Fort Worth Boat Club as the Organizing Authority (OA) cordially invites you to all seven of the 2022 Weekend Club Racing Series on beautiful Eagle Mountain Lake.

1. Rules

1.1.All series will be governed by the *rules* as defined in *The Racing Rules of Sailing*, the class rules of the applicable one-design classes, and the FWBC Performance Handicap Racing Fleet (PHRF) Rules and Regulations.

2. Eligibility & Entry

- 2.1.All series are open to all keelboats with a valid PHRF rating on file with the FWBC Office.
- 2.2. Eligible boats may register by contacting the FWBC office and paying the required entry fee.

3. Classification

3.1. The following PHRF classes will apply:

PHRF Class Name	PHRF Rating Range	Class Flag	
Spinnaker 1	0-96	Numeral Penant 1	
Spinnaker 2	97-145	Numeral Penant 2	
Spinnaker 3	146+	Numeral Penant 3	
Genoa 1	0-140	Numeral Penant 4	



PHRF Class Name	PHRF Rating Range	Class Flag	
Genoa 2	141-190	Numeral Penant 5	
Genoa 3	191+	Numeral Penant 6	

- 3.2. Spinnaker Classes are allowed to use spinnakers while racing.
- 3.3.Genoa Classes shall not use spinnakers of any kind while racing.
- 3.4.One-design classes may be scored and awarded prizes at the discretion of the Race Committee.
- 3.5.A minimum of 3 boats participating in a series is required for that fleet to be scored as a one-design class.

4. Fees

- 4.1.The entry fee for participation in all series shall be \$150, payable at the FWBC office prior to participating in any series race. This fee covers all Weekend Series races for 2022
- 4.2. Entry fees are non-refundable.

5. Schedule

- 5.1. There will be a total of seven series, each consisting of five scheduled race days: Marigail, Roadie, Rolling Times, Hub Isaaks, Summer, Paki, & Blue Moon.
- 5.2.A Competitor's Briefing will be held in the FWBC Bar one hour prior to the first warning signal of the first race of a series.
- 5.3. The awards for a series will be presented after the last scheduled race of the following series
- 5.4. The full schedule of races and PRO assignments will be in Addendum A, attached to this document.

6. Sailing Instructions

6.1.The Sailing Instructions will be available at the Competitor's Briefings prior to the beginning of each series, upon request at the FWBC office and available for download in PDF format from http://fwbc.com/

7. The Courses

7.1. The courses to be sailed will be windward-leeward, triangle, olympic, or combinations thereof.



7.2. The course to be sailed will be indicated by the Race Committee prior to the warning signal.

8. Scoring

- 8.1. Five race days are scheduled for each series.
- 8.2. One race is required to be completed to constitute a series.
- 8.3. When fewer than four races have been completed, a boat's series score will the total of her race scores.
- 8.4. When four to five races have been completed, a boat's series score will be the total of her race scores excluding her worst score.
- 8.5. When six or more races have been completed, a boat's series score will be the total of her race scores excluding her two worst scores.

9. Radio Communications

9.1.Except in an emergency, a boat that is racing shall not make voice or data transmissions and shall not receive voice or data communication that is not available to all boats.

10. Prizes

- 10.1.It is a goal of the Race Committee to encourage consistent race participation in addition to performance. As such, prizes will only be awarded to boats that participate in at least 60% of the completed races in a series.
- 10.2.Prizes will be awarded at the discretion of the Race Committee based on participation levels
- 10.3. The Race Committee may, at its discretion, consolidate prize-giving for competitors who place in multiple fleets in a series simultaneously.

11. Disclaimer of Liability

11.1.Competitors participate in the regatta entirely at their own risk. See RRS 4, Decision to Race. The organizing authority will not accept liability for material damage or personal injury or death sustained in conjunction with or prior to, during, or after the regatta.

12. Insurance

12.1.Each participating boat shall be insured with valid third party liability insurance with a minimum cover of \$300,000.00 per incident.

13. Further Information

13.1. For further information please contact the FWBC Office or the Race Committee. The FWBC office phone number is (817) 236-8393.



Addendum A

Schedule Of Races & Principle Race Officer Assignments

The Schedule of Race and PRO assignments will be as follows:

Series Races	Date	Time of Warning Signal	Principal Race Officer (PRO)
Marigail Race Day 1	1/02	1400	Martin Peacey
Marigail Race Day 2	1/09	1400	Rick Schaffer
Marigail Race Day 3	1/16	1400	Mark W Smith
Marigail Race Day 4	1/23	1400	Matt Talton
Marigail Race Day 5	1/30	1400	Michael Winfrey
Roadie Race Day 1	2/06	1400	Dwight Horton
Roadie Race Day 2	2/13	1400	Matt Arno
Roadie Race Day 3	2/20	1400	Glenn Darden
Roadie Race Day 4	2/27	1400	Bryan Dyer
Roadie Race Day 5	3/06	1400	James Mitchell
Hub Isaaks Race Day 1	3/20	1400	Edwin Youngblood
Hub Isaaks Race Day 2	3/27	1400	Wendy Vann
Hub Isaaks Race Day 3	4/03	1400	Jason Bradley
Hub Isaaks Race Day 4	4/10	1400	Bernie Nauta
Hub Isaaks Race Day 5	5/01	1400	Marc Nilsson
Rolling Time Race Day 1	5/15	1400	Jonathan Witt
Rolling Time Race Day 2	5/22	1400	Craig White
Rolling Time Race Day 3	6/05	1400	Kyle Meyer
Rolling Time Race Day 4	6/12	1400	John Hardesty
Rolling Time Race Day 5	6/26	1400	Martin Peacey
Summer Race Day 1	7/09	1000	Mike Schwinn
Summer Race Day 2	7/16	1000	Rick Schaffer
Summer Race Day 3	7/23	1000	Mark W. Smith



Series Races	Date	Time of Warning Signal	Principal Race Officer (PRO)
Summer Race Day 4	7/30	1000	Matt Talton
Summer Race Day 5	8/06	1000	Michael Winfrey
Paki Race Day 1	9/11	1400	Dwight Horton
Paki Race Day 2	9/18	1400	Matt Arno
Paki Race Day 3	10/02	1400	Glenn Darden
Paki Race Day 4	10/09	1400	Bryan Dyer
Paki Race Day 5	10/23	1400	James Mitchell
Blue Moon Race Day 1	10/30	1400	Edwin Youngblood
Blue Moon Race Day 2	11/06	1400	Wendy Vann Roach
Blue Moon Race Day 3	11/13	1400	Jason Bradley
Blue Moon Race Day 4	11/20	1400	Marc Nilsson
Blue Moon Race Day 5	12/04	1400	Jonathan Witt