66th ANNUAL BULLSHIP RACE

VENCEDORES			SPECIAL BULLSHIP RACE RULES AND SAILING INSTRUCTIONS - 2022					
1954	Liño Pera		1	Your entry form must be submitted and accepted in order for you to participate. You must be at least 18				
1955	Pedro Newell		years old on the day of the regatta. Also, your COWSHIP's entry form must be submitted and					
1956	Russ Humphrey		accepted in order for you to participate. This applies whether you name your COWSHIP or ABRA					
1957 1958	Danilo Herb Russ Humphrey		assigns you to a COWSHIP.					
1959	Danilo Herb	(2)	Only El Toro class boats may race. Your TORO need not be certified, but its sail must bear the shovel					
1960	Lynne Murphy	(2)	insignia and the sail number shown on your entry form.					
1961	Jaime DeWitt		3	3 LAUNCHING AND SAFETY CHECK-IN AT SYC: Toros may be launched from the Sausalito Yacht Club dock or elsewhere, but all skippers must appear at the Sausalito Yacht Club dock for a safety				
1962	Danilo Herb	(3)		equipment check-in and skipper's signature.				
1963	Ricardo Jacobson		1	4 Check in with the Safety Committee between 7:30 a.m. and 8:45 a.m. (Arrive early and leave quickly to				
1964	Roberto Jacobs	(4)	4	avoid a substantial parking fee.) Upon approval by the Safety Committee, you will receive an identifying				
1965 1966	Danilo Herb Milton Morrison	(4)		ribbon to fly at the end of the boom until completion of the race. TIE THE RIBBON SO THAT AT				
1967	Don Yost			LEAST 18 INCHES WILL BE FLYING FREE.				
1968	Austin Gibbon		5	5 The following MANDATORY EQUIPMENT is subject to Safety Committee check:				
1969	Enrique Jotz		3	a. An adequate life jacket or Mae West (to be worn at all times while racing).				
1970	Enrique Jotz	(2)		b. A paddle, Ping-Pong size minimum.				
1971	Enrique Jotz	(3)		c. A bailing device, minimum 1 quart capacity.				
1972 1973	Nancy Farnum	(4)		d. An adequate tow line in good condition, at least THIRTY feet long, constructed of substantial				
1973	Enrique Jotz Nancy Farnum	(2)		material, minimum diameter 1/4 inch. (Secure this line to the mast during the race.)				
1975	Donald Hebard	(2)	6	RSS 26 STARTING RULE -Races shall be started by using the following signals. Times shall be taken from the visual signals; the absence of a sound signal shall be disregarded.				
1976	Jaime Warfield							
1977	Ronald Romaine			Minutes before	Visual signal	Sound signal	Meaning	
1978	Dennis Silva			starting signal 5	Class flag up	One	Warning	
1979	Howardo Robinson	(2)		4	"I" flag up	One	Preparatory	
1980 1981	Jaime Warfield Enrique Jotz	(2) (5)		1	"I" flag down	One long	One minute (Round-the-ends rule in effect)	
1982	Enrique Jotz Enrique Jotz	(6)		0	Class flag down	One	Starting signal	
1983	Enrique Jotz	(7)	7					
1984	Aad Rommelse	. ,	7 If your TORO is about to be swept by tide or otherwise disabled east of Alcatraz or under the Golden Gate Bridge, YOU MUST ACCEPT A TOW FROM THE FIRST COWSHIP OR OTHER RESCUE VESSEL					
1985	Ningun Toro		OFFERING A TOW.					
1986	Ningun Toro	(2)	8 If you have accepted a tow DO NOT CROSS THE FINISH LINE UNDER SAIL.					
1987 1988	Dennis Silva Dennis Silva	(2)		9 The Race Committee will declare the Race officially ended after at least 1/3rd of the Fleet have completed				
1989	Vickie Gilmour	(3)	9	the Race. If at any time the safety of the Fleet is in jeopardy, OR IF ANY TORO HAS NOT FINISHED				
1990	Russell Shroff			WITHIN 3 HOURS AFTER THE START, The Cowships will be notified by any and all appropriate				
1991	Jaime Warfield	(3)					ed to accept the first tow offered.	
1992	Walt Andrews		10	After finishing the rac	e or completing the o	rossing, proceed	to the nearest convenient harbor berth for haul	
1993	Arnie Quan		out. Remove your TORO and equipment from the dock immediately.					
1994	Mark Darley	(2)	11				TER CHECKING IN YOU MUST NOTIFY THE	
1995 1996	Ningun Toro Ningun Toro	(3) (4)		RACE COMMITTEE (COWSHIP OR ONSHORE COMMITTEE) AS SOON AS PRACTICABLE, giving				
1997	Jaime Warfield	(4)	your sail number, your name, and the approximate time of your withdrawal. If you're not accounted for, you					
1998	Jaime DeWitt	(2)	might be liable for the costs of searching for you!					
1999	Vaughn Seifers		12 REMEMBER THAT SAILING VESSELS DO NOT HAVE THE RIGHT TO HAMPER, IN A RESTRICTED CHANNEL, THE SAFE PASSAGE OF A POWER DRIVEN COMMERCIAL OR					
2000	Walt Andrews	(2)		NAVAL VESSEL TH				
2001	Walt Andrews	(3)	1.2				ale 7, Rule 9, or Rule 11 you may be ineligible	
2002 2003	Gordon Nash Jr. Rufas Sjoberg		13			ien in nancs III Kl	are 7, Rule 9, of Rule 11 you may be mengible	
2003	John Amen		for future BULLSHIP race participation.					
2005	Kit Stykett		COWSHIPS Restricted Area: All Cowships kindly remain away from the immediate					
2006	Chris Straub		vicinity of the Starting Line and clear of the Finish Line.					
2007	Will Paxton		If you launch at the SYC dock, DO NOT REMAIN TIED UP AT THE DOCK					
2008	Art Lange							
2009	Skip Shapiro		after rigging.					
2010 2011	Max Fraser John Liebenberg		FINISH LINE CAUTION: All TORO skippers are warned to respect the tidal surges					
2011	Chris Straub	(2)	and submerged rocks in the vicinity of the onshore end of the Finish Line.					
2013	Gordon Nash Jr.	(-)	and submerged focks in the vicinity of the ofishore end of the fillish Line.					
2014	Fred Paxton							
2015	Fred Paxton	(2)	See next page for docking information at St. Francis Yacht Club.					
2016	Jesse Andrews							
2017	Nick Nash Sr.							
2018	Art Lange							

St. Francis Yacht Club is kindly allowing us to dock at their club after the race (for no more than two hours). Please only use the slips marked in yellow below.

