## **United States Masters Championship**

(updated 5/27/2022)

**Emblematic of:** SCIRA USA Masters Championship

**Donated by**: J. Daniel and Susan Blodgett

Owned by: SCIRA USA

Awarded to: Top SCIRA USA skipper of the SCIRA USA Masters Championship

**Open to**: SCIRA members who are 45 years old or older in the year of the regatta, and who,

when their age combined with that of the crew, equals at least 80 in the year of

the regatta.

Regatta Conditions: Annual competition in the fall with emphasis toward social activities. Number

of races and courses determined by the host fleet.

<u>Trophy Responsibility and Conditions</u>: Winning skipper is responsible for engraving and

safekeeping of the trophy and delivery to the following year's host fleet.

**Revision of Deed of Gift**: Agreement between donors and SCIRA USA.

## **PAST WINNERS**

Year	Winner (& crew if known) & Home Base	Venue (# of entries)
1979	Dan Blodgett, Seattle, Washington	
1980	Fritz Gram, Cuba Lake, New York	
1981	Bruce Hurst, Tulsa, Oklahoma	
1982	Jim English, King Harbor, California	
1983	Paul Festersen, Omaha, Nebraska	
1984	Fritz Gram, Cuba Lake, New York	
1985	Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California	
1986	Ken Simons, Privateer, Tennessee	
1987	Jerry Thompson, Alamitos Bay, California	
1988	Doug DeSouza, Mission Bay, California	
1989	Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California	
1990	Jerry Thompson, Alamitos Bay, California	
1991	Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California	
1992	David Lence, Winchester, Massachusetts	
1993	Fritz Gram, Cuba Lake, New York	
1994	Jerry Thompson, Alamitos Bay, California	

1995	Jerry Thompson, Alamitos Bay, California	
	Not sailed	
1996		
1997	Terry Timm, Barton Boat Club, Michigan	
1998	George Fisher, Hoover, Ohio	
1999	Terry Timm, Barton Boat Club, Michigan	
2000	Dave Lence, Winchester, Massachusetts	
2001	Jim Grubbs, Alamitos Bay, California	
2002	Augie Diaz, Miami, FL	
2003	Art & Jennifer Rousmaniere, Winchester, MA	
2004	Jerry Thompson, Alamitos Bay, California	
2005	Don Hackbarth, Atlanta, GA	
2006	Jerry Thompson, Alamitos Bay, California	
2007	Harry Levinson, Boston, MA	
2008	Jerry Thompson, Alamitos Bay, California	
2009	Lee Griffith & Julia Marsh, Yardley, PA	Atlanta, GA (36 entries)
2010	Mike Blackwood & Paige Haydin, Milwaukee, WI	Lake Wawasee, IN (25 entries)
2011	Augie Diaz & Pam Kelly, Miami, FL	Coral Reef, Miami, FL (23 entries)
2012	Doug & Beth Hart, Mission Bay, CA	Mission Bay, CA
2013	Gavin & Holly O'Hare	Erie, PA
2014	Don Hackbarth & Merrill Varn, Atlanta, GA	St. Petersburg, FL
2015	Tarasa Davis & Greg Kibler, Atlanta, GA	Atlanta, GA
2016	Augie Diaz, Miami, FL	Nassau, BAH
2017	Augie Diaz & Lexi Pline, Miami, FL	Annapolis, MD
2018	Andrew Pimental & Megan Place, Rhode Island	Atlanta, GA
2019	Augie Diaz & Lexi Pline, Miami, FL	Annapolis, MD
2020	Not sailed	
2021	Alex & Lisa Pline, Annapolis, MD	St. Petersburg, FL (12 entries)
L	1	