

# 2012 BOOMERANG NOTICE OF RACE Up-dated

# LAUDERDALE YACHT CLUB ANNUAL REGATTA ANNOUNCEMENT – SAVE THE DATE

WHEN January 21<sup>st</sup> and 22<sup>nd</sup>,2012

WHERE Lauderdale Yacht Club

1725 SE 12<sup>th</sup> Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

(954) 527-2223 or sailmaster@lyc.org

#### 1. Authority

This Regatta is organized under the authority of the Lauderdale Yacht Club, and will be sailed under the management of the LYC Race Committee. This regatta will be governed by the *Racing Rules of Sailing* (RRS) 2009-2012 the prescriptions of US Sailing, the class rules of each class invited to compete as they apply to that class, the Sailing Instructions and any other applicable rules.

#### 2. Classes

International Optimist Dinghy (all fleets), Laser, Laser Radial, Laser 4.7, Club 420 and 29er. A minimum of five boats per class is required. All Lasers are required to comply with the class rules and all ocean course boats must carry a tow line of at least 25' in length. Further details will be published in the Sailing Instructions.

#### 3. Entry

On-Line Registration and payments via the Regatta Network will be available on the Lauderdale Yacht Club web-site, <a href="www.lyc.org">www.lyc.org</a>. Pre-registration ends January 10th, 2012. On-line registration will end Jan 19, 2012. Boats completing registration with the LYC Race Committee are eligible to compete. All sailors must check in and complete registration on site prior to the expiration of the registration period and submit the medical/release form, as indicated.

## 4. Schedule

Friday, January 20	1600-1900	Early Arrivals, registration opens.
Saturday, January 21	0730-0845 0915 TBA	Registration Skipper's Meeting First Warning
Sunday, January 22	0915 TBA	Skipper's Meeting First Warning

## 5. Sailing Instructions

Sailing Instructions will be available during check-in/on-site registration.

## 6. Awards

- Gar Wright Perpetual Trophy to top Optimist Red Fleet sailor
- Clyde W. Wright II Award to top sailor on the Ocean Course
- Special boomerang participation awards for green fleet