34th Annual Solomons Island Invitational Race



EASTPORT YACHT CLUB

Friday 11 July 2014

Sanction	#:	313
ounotion		0.0

Entry Due:	Friday 04 July 2014 (by 2100).	Entry Fee: CBYRA & USSA Members: \$75 Others: \$85	
Online Entry:	Available at EYC web site: http://race.eastportyc.org .Late Fee: \$25		
Mail To:	Eastport Yacht Club attn: Race Committee P.O. Box 3205 317 First Street Annapolis, MD 21403		
Contact:	Eastport YC Race Committee: race.committee@eastportyc.org.		
Eligibility:	This regatta is open to all boats of the following PHRF*Alberg 30Catalina CorsairJ/30J/105CorsairImage: state of the	27 Multihull A & B Challenge Cup Series.	
Rendezvous:	In the vicinity of Triton Point on the USNA grounds. There will be a mandatory check-in procedure for competitors prior to their start.		
Start:	The warning signal for the first class to start will be given at 1845. The starting area will be off of Triton Point near the Navy YPs.		
Signals:	The warning signal for the first class to start will be given at 1845. Classes will start at 5 minute intervals. See EYC Event Sailing Instructions.		
Course:	Point-to-point race from Annapolis to Solomons Island.		
Time limit:	See Event Sailing Instructions for specifics.		
Rules:	This regatta will be governed by the 'rules' as defined in <u>The Racing Rules of Sailing</u> <u>2013-2016 (RRS)</u> . RRS 63.7, Conflict between Rules, is replaced by, " <i>If there is a</i> <i>conflict between the Event Sailing Instructions and the Notice Of Race, the Event</i> <i>Sailing Instructions shall apply</i> ." The Event Sailing Instructions will be available on or before Thursday 03 July 2014 at the EYC clubhouse and on the EYC website (<u>http://race.eastportyc.org</u>). All boats will use its PHRF rating.		
Awards:	Awards will be presented at the post-race party Additionally, Beneteau America will award priz or Corinthian Class, and the top three Benetea the year Beneteau America will award prizes to Cruising/Corinthian Class and Handicap Class	es to the top 3 Beneteaus in the Cruising ous in the Handicap Classes. At the end of the overall winners of the	