NOTICE OF REGATTA (REVISION B) 2015 C.C. M.O.R.F. DENIZ TOR MEMORIAL REGATTA

Invitation: You are cordially invited to participate in the 2015 Deniz Tor Memorial Regatta. Hosted by Corpus Christi Midget Ocean Racing Fleet and Bay Yacht Club as Race #2 of the BYC/MORF White Hat Rum Series. This race is open to all yachts that file proper entry form and pay the entry fee(s) by 0900 hours on or before May 2. 2015.

Rules: This regatta will be governed by the Racing Rules of Sailing (RRS) as published by the International Sailing Federation (ISAF) and amended by the 2013-2016 US Sailing Prescriptions and the Sailing Instructions.

Eligibility: The regatta is open to any yacht that holds a current PHRF certificate or provisional rating from South Texas PHRF or has applied to the MORF or BYC Race Chairman for a temporary rating. The Race Chairman(s) may assign a temporary rating to any yacht for the purpose of this regatta and such decision on a yacht's rating is final. For the formation of a class in this regatta, a minimum of two (2) vessels will be required.

Classes: PHRF ALL SAILS A and B, PHRF NON-SPINNAKER, and PHRF MULTI HULL. Race Chairman may combine, separate to A & B or eliminate fleets based on participation.

Entry Fee/Form: \$35.00, for the Deniz Tor Memorial Regatta plus \$10.00 for the BYC-M.O.R.F. White Hat Rum Series if not already registered.

Registration: Registration through *REGATTA NETWORK*.

Skippers Meeting: 0900 hrs at the CCYC Upper Deck BAY YACHT CLUB 555 N. Shoreline Blvd. Sailing Instructions will be on Regatta Network 24 hours prior to the Skippers Meeting. Hard SI's will not be made available.

Courses: The course(s) for the race will be marks in the bay designated by number on the CC Bay Chart or temporary buoys placed by the race committee. The course for each class will be announced at the Skipper's Meeting. Courses may be windward-leeward, triangle. Every attempt will be made to provide W/L for ALL SAILS and Triangle for NON SPIN and MULTI HULL.

Races: The first flag will start at 1100 hours on May 2, 2015. Starting times for all yachts will be announced at the Skipper's Meeting. A minimum of one (1) race constitutes a regatta. Whereas three (3) races for ALL SAILS and two (2) races for NON SPIN, MULTI HULL will be attempted weather/conditions permitting.

Trophies: The trophy presentation for the Deniz Tor Memorial Regatta will be at the CCYC Upper Deck BAY YACHT CLUB 555 N. Shoreline Blvd. C. C. TX. 78401

Contact Info: Richard Rincon, M.O.R.F. Regatta Chairman, ALL SAILS Fleet 361-249-3166
Rick Bell, BYC Regatta Chairman, NON SPIN/MULTI HULL Fleet 361-815-3111