Commodore's Cup Summer Series 2016 : Kittery Point Yacht Club

About Event

The Commodore's Cup is awarded to the PHRF Cruising and Racing Class yacht that has the best scores for this five race series that include the KPYC - Ron Gibbons Memorial Regatta, The Whaleback Regatta, The Lobster Double Handed Regatta, The Singlehanded Regatta, and the PYC - Mowers Cup Pursuit Race.  Each Regatta test the skill of the skipper and his crew with unique challanges resented for each race.  In the past these event have drawn no less than 15 yachts for great competition on the water and wonderful post race awards socials.  So who is the best in 2016, The Commodore's Cup will answer that question. Race in one or all of these regattas, they are scored separately and awards given after each race. Your one time registration is all that is necessary to compete in each of these events.

Learn more

News & Notices

  • Sep 12, 2016 16:32 EST

    Racing Fleet 1 - Defiant 2 - Crazy Horse 3 - Vox 4 - Veledare 5 - Bragadoon 6 - Palangi 7 - Aracati Cruising Fleet 1 - Airtha 2 - Valkrie 3 - Panic 4 - Racing Daylight 5 - Heron 6 - Kokopelli II 7 - Tranquility ...

  • Aug 04, 2016 23:57 EST

    Skippers meeting will be help at KPYC at 0930 08062016 for the Whaleback Regatta! ...

  • Jul 22, 2016 13:21 EST

    All skippers meetings for the KPYC Regattas will be held on the day for the Regatta at KPYC at 0930 hours. ...

  • Apr 27, 2016 12:22

    Event site launched on Regatta Network ...

Read more

Registration on Regatta Network collects your personal information, contact numbers and email address so that we may process your registration for this event and uses cookies to give you the best user experience possible. Please review our Privacy and Cookie Policy to see how we protect and manage your submitted data. Find out more